Never have I needed a vacation quite as badly as the one I’m about to take nor been as preemptively bummed at how fast it’ll be over and I’ll again be buried in an landslide of work with scant time for socializing, sleep, or even basic hygiene, though when your 89-year-old grandfather tells you this is exactly how you should be living and that you should be thankful, I’m inclined to listen, and in the end there’s the money, which, even if I lose sight of other goals I have, will hopefully ensure I’m just tired instead of tired, sick and destitute like the disabled guys panhandling on interstate overpasses who are as good a source of motivation as any for grinding out one last frenzied July Friday

SEE YA NEXT WEEK.

> Kurt Vile – I Wanted Everything

> The Evolution Control Committee – Cry Baby Duck

5 comments
  1. Jenney said:

    Amen brother.

    • Jake said:

      I know you know what I’m talking about

  2. Marc said:

    Take small comfort you’re not enduring 105 degree heat indices, day in and day out, as you commute between pointless corporate meetings along the giant humidor that is the eastern seaboard.

  3. Jake said:

    Giant Humidor! Score me some Cubans, wouldja?

Leave a Reply

