DC-bound

It will be hours before daybreak when I catch the LRT to the airport tomorrow. My friend Marc offered me a free flight he’d banked for a visit; I picked the weekend when my housemates would be out of town.

The offer came with a request for some stained glass—and I outdid myself to comply, if I may say so. This 9″ x 5″ rendering of the flag of the District of Columbia marks a step up in craftsmanship for me. I used thinner strips of copper around the stars so the small pieces would show clearly and paid more attention than usual to the patterns in the glass. I believe Marc will approve.

Leave a Reply

